Customize your video ads to match your brand. Effective marketing communicates your brand at all levels. This means everything in your video campaigns, including Facebook ads, Trueview ads (YouTube ads), and brand awareness ads, should share the same personality. Display ads for online marketing Reach your customers with a multi-channel offering across display, mobile, video and native. Microsoft Advertising gives you access to the highest quality media at unrivaled scale, all in a brand-safe, highly viewable environment. Product Ads enable you to highlight more than one product on the same search results page and can appear next to your text ads. Easy setup If you’re already running Google Shopping Campaigns, it’s easy to import them directly into your Microsoft Advertising. Businesses topping the income charts like Proctor and Gamble and Chase spend over a billion dollars on advertising each year. For companies like these, dropping a few million to promote their app is comparable to answering daily emails—it has to be done. And, they have the means and the staff to make it happen. If you are like most app entrepreneurs, your budget is grossly different than. Source: Appness. Video or photo in-app advertising can take many forms all of which are characterized by visual aspects, relevance, utility, and call-to-action. The most popular and effective ones are: multi-product advertising which demonstrates several products or services within a single ad;; local ads.
The global mobile advertising market will hit two significant milestones in 2016, according to new figures from eMarketer, surpassing $100 billion in spending and accounting for more than 50% of all digital ad expenditure for the first time.
The $101.37 billion to be spent on ads served to mobile phones and tablets worldwide next year represents a nearly 430% increase from 2013.
Based on this information, we can see that the mobile advertising market will continue to grow and releasing applications with built-in advertising will become more profitable.
But before you drop everything and run to make the application, you need to understand how the mobile advertising works, and which parameters affect on your app revenue.
In our current example we calculate revenue for app with 100k users.
So, let’s start our calculations:
Revenue = Impressions x eCPM
Impressions - the number of impressions of an ad on the advertising platform.
A 2012 Stanford Venture Lab presentation notes that 90 percent of 100,000 users install the app and then delete it after about five minutes of use.
100,000 x 0,9 = 90,000
About 80 percent of these have an Internet connection needed to download ads.
90,000 x 0,8 = 72,000
For an ad display to count as an impression, it has to be up for 30 seconds, so that's 2 impressions per minute.
72,000 x 5 = 360,000 minutes * 2 = 720,000 impressions
eCPM - eCPM means “Effective Cost per Mille.”
Mille in Latin is defined as 1,000. In terms of mobile advertising, eCPM translates to the advertising revenue generated per 1,000 impressions.
To calculate eCPM we use formula:
eCPM = Total Earnings / Total Impressions x 1,000
For example, lets say in one of your apps you have shown 100,000 ads and this has earned you $200 in advertising revenue. Plugging these numbers in the above formula will give an eCPM of $2.
Now, we can calculate revenue from our app:
Revenue = (720,000 / 1000) * (eCPM per 1000) = 720 * 2 = $1,440
It is the easiest way to calculate the expected revenue. But he is imprecise and provides only approximate values.
To improve the accuracy of the calculations we add “Fill Rate” parameter to our formula.
Fill Rate - the number of times an ad was shown to users (impressions) compared to the number of times an ad was requested from a specific ad source (requests).
Fill Rate = number of ads delivered / number of ad requested
For example, if from 100,000 delivered ads 5,000 not displayed, the fill rate will be:
Fill Rate = (100,000 - 5000) / 100,000 = 0,95
Then, our expected revenue will look like this:
Revenue = (720,000 / 1000) * (eCPM per 1000) * Fill Rate Revenue = 720 * 2 * 0,95 = $1,368
Today that's all we wanted to tell you.
Feel free to ask us a questions in the comments, if you don't understand something in calculations or need more information.
Advertising Apps For Free
Thank you for reading us,
Stay in touch,